Post Card poem/Summer Learning Journey

Task Description: When I was doing this work I learnt about post cards and that they are used like letters to send to others to keep in touch. A postcard has a picture on the front that can be of a place you visit. The back has the part where you can write a message to the person you are sending to. The place I choose to make a picture of for my postcard is Mt Cook. I haven’t been there but I hope to visit it one day. I think this would make a great place to visit because I love the snow and mountain views. I like playing in snow with my family at Mt Ruapehu so maybe Mt Cook will be a new adventure for me. I would want to go with my mum, dad and brothers so we can all enjoy together. My Nanny would love my postcard and hearing about my holiday and adventure.

2 thoughts on “Post Card poem/Summer Learning Journey

  1. Mōrena Eziaz,

    I think your poem is beautiful and I like that you decided to design and write your own postcard instead of using the AI app linked in the kickstart activity.

    I love that you wrote your postcard to your Nan, why did you choose that location? Mt Cook is beautiful. I lived in a small town near it called Fox Glacier and I would wake up to the best view of Mt Cook and Mt Tasman.

    Do you think you will visit one day?

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

    1. Hi Zana thanks for your comment.That is so cool that you have been to Mt Cook and Mt Tasman.I have never been there but it sounds and looks amazing.I would like to go there one day because I love exploring and hiking and cold mountains would be better then hot mountains.I have been to Mt Ruapehu 4 times in winter and I enjoyed every time I went there.I hope one day I can go to Mt Cook.Thank You.❄

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *