Tessellation/Summer Learning Journey

Task Description:I learnt about what a Semi regular tessellation is.I had to use two different types of shapes.I used Triangles and Squares to make a pattern.

One thought on “Tessellation/Summer Learning Journey

  1. Mōrena Eziaz,

    What an incredible post, you did such an amazing job introducing this activity and explaining to your readers exactly what tessellations are. Do you know when you would use them in maths?

    The only thing missing is what you enjoyed about the activity. I personally enjoy this activity because I think tessellations are very satisfying when done correctly!!

    I think the tesselation you created is very cool and very different. I like that you used different colours and shapes to really try out creating your own tessellations.

    Ngā mihi nui,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *